Lightspeed Champion Readies 50 Bootleg Albums, Covers the Organ

Lightspeed Champion Readies 50 Bootleg Albums, Covers the Organ
Last month, we reported that Lightspeed Champion (aka Dev Hynes) would be returning with Life Is Sweet! Nice to Meet You, his second album, in January. Now, we can add another 50 albums to that list.

Yes, you read that correctly. Consequence of Sound points to an update on the Lightspeed Champion website, where Hynes explains that he hasn't stopped writing and recording for the last two years.

"I decided that in every gap in the week that I found myself sitting down, or watching TV or waiting for tea to brew or logging onto Facebook, I would write and record a song instead, without any real thought behind it, and by making words up essentially as I went along," Hynes says of the so-called bootleg project.

The last time someone had a 50-album project, it ended in disappointment. Regardless, the first bootleg album in the series, House-Sitting Songs, is already available for download. Interestingly enough, the 11-track effort includes a cover of the Organ's "Fire in the Ocean." Grab the album here.

House-Sitting Songs:

1. "Tonight You Belond To Me" featuring Charlotte Froom (Patience and Prudence cover)

2. "Saleri's Deposit"

3. "Baby Baby Nooooo"

4. "Keep Me In The Cold"

5. "Never In A Million Years"

6. "You Didn't See A Thing"

7. "Fire In the Ocean" (the Organ cover)

8. "I Can't Wait Anymore"

9. "Is This Really Me?"

10. "The Ainslie In Us All"

11. "Repetititititit"