Jorja Smith Returns with 'Be Right Back'

Hear the record's newly shared track "Gone"

BY Calum SlingerlandPublished Apr 19, 2021

Jorja Smith has returned with her first project since 2018. The Grammy-nominated artist and Exclaim! cover star has detailed Be Right Back, due to arrive May 14 through FAMM.

The eight-song Be Right Back features previously shared single "Addicted" and new song "Gone," which you can hear below. Smith explained in a statement that the latter is "just me asking why people have to be taken from us."

Of her forthcoming project, Smith offered, "It's called be right back because it's just something I want my fans to have right now, this isn't an album and these songs wouldn't have made it. If I needed to make these songs, then someone needs to hear them too."

Be Right Back follows Smith's 2018 full-length debut Lost & Found.

Be Right Back:

1. Addicted 
2. Gone 
3. Bussdown (ft. Shaybo)
4. Time
5. Home 
6. Burn
7. Digging 
8. Weekend

Pre-order Be Right Back.

Latest Coverage