Jamie Lidell Returns with New Album

Jamie Lidell Returns with New Album
Earlier this week, British electronic soul master Jamie Lidell hinted at a follow-up to his 2010 effort Compass with a new trailer. Now, he's filled in the remaining details on the new release.

Lidell's latest will feature 11 brand new tracks and is a self-titled release, which will arrive February 19 via Warp/Fontana North.

According to the press release, the record "represents a distillation of Jamie Lidell's sonic foundations, with the collaborations of 2010's Compass replaced with an approach that is pure and wholly Lidell — 11 tracks further proving his ability to upend expectations of the ways man and machine can make music together."

Lidell self-produced the record and put it to tape in his new home studio in Nashville, where he recently relocated.

"I referenced a lot of the analogue synth tones of the records I really love," Lidell said in a statement, "the question isn't electronic music or not, it's what are you trying to say with the electronics you choose."

For now, you can check out the new album track "What a Shame" below the tracklist.

Jamie Lidell:

1. I'm Selfish
2. Big Love
3. What A Shame
4. Do Yourself a Faver
5. You Naked
6. why_ya_why
7. Blaming Something
8. You Know My Name
9. So Cold
10. Don't You Love Me
11. In Your Mind