​Holy Fuck Announce New Album 'Deleter'

Watch a video for the recently released single "Luxe" featuring Hot Chip's Alexis Taylor

BY Sarah MurphyPublished Oct 2, 2019

Holy Fuck have revealed that their next album will be called Deleter, and it will arrive on January 17 via Last Gang. Alongside the album announcement, Holy Fuck have also unveiled a video for the recently shared single "Luxe" featuring Hot Chip's Alexis Taylor.
Deleter marks the full-length follow-up to 2016's Congrats, though the band also released the Bird Brains EP in 2017.
Thematically, Deleter is said to find the band exploring the increasingly merging worlds of technology and humanity; sonically, it apparently expands on Holy Fuck's blend of krautrock and deep house.
As the band put it in a statement, "The robots are smarter than ever, and the algorithm knows more and more what we like as individuals, but we have to remind ourselves that there is music in the margins that can go missing and that that music is more important than ever."

As for the "Luxe" video, the clip was created by Cynthia Alfonso and Óscar Raña, and it sees them taking mundane inanimate objects and giving them human characteristics — whether that means being playful or dangerous.

Watch the "Luxe" video below.

Deleter is now available for pre-order.
1. Luxe (feat. Alexis Taylor)
2. Deleters (feat. Angus Andrew)
3. Endless
4. Free Gloss (feat. Nicholas Allbrook)
5. Moment
6. Near Mint
7. No Error
8. San Sebastien
9. Ruby

Tour Dates

Latest Coverage