Here's the Tracklist for Neil Young's Long-Lost 'Homegrown' Album

The long-awaited 1975 effort arrives next month

BY Calum SlingerlandPublished May 7, 2020

One of Neil Young's most anticipated archival projects is his long-lost 1975 album Homegrown, and ahead of it finally arriving next month, the iconic artist has shared the effort's tracklist.

Arriving June 19 through WarnerHomegrown features 12 tracks that Young recorded in his prolific mid-'70s period.

He had previously described the album as "the unheard bridge between Harvest and Comes a Time," adding that it is, "A record full of love lost and explorations...A record that has been hidden for decades. Too personal and revealing to expose in the freshness of those times…"

A scan of Homegrown's tracklist points to the inclusion of a few songs Young devotees will know well. "Love Is a Rose" initially appeared on the artist's 1977 career-spanning Decade compilation, while the album's title track and closer "Star of Bethlehem" were included on Young's 1977 album American Stars n' Bars.

Elsewhere, "Little Wing" first appeared on 1980's Hawks & Doves, while a version of "White Line" with Crazy Horse was recorded for 1990's Ragged Glory

Young has previously placed songs in proper chronological context after their initial release through his archival album series. On his Hitchhiker LP — which finally saw release in 2017 — Young included "Captain Kennedy," which had first appeared on Hawks & Doves.

You can find Homegrown's complete tracklist below. Today, Young also released a fourth "Fireside Session."

Young's forthcoming archival projects also includes '80s album Road of Plenty.


1. Separate Ways
2. Try
3. Mexico
4. Love Is A Rose
5. Homegrown
6. Florida
7. Kansas
8. We Don't Smoke It No More
9. White Line
10. Vacancy
11. Little Wing
12. Star of Bethlehem

Latest Coverage