Hayden Reveals 'Us Alone,' Shares New Track

Hayden Reveals 'Us Alone,' Shares New Track
Hayden recently signed with Arts & Crafts, and as expected, the Canuck songwriter has confirmed the details of his forthcoming full-length. Us Alone will arrive via his new label home on February 19.

UPDATE: The album is now due out February 5.

This album represents something of a return to the music world for Hayden, who has been fairly quiet since releasing The Place Where We Lived back in 2009. A press release explains, "Us Alone is a subtle, emotional and sonically warm journey written and performed by one of Canada's most consistent artists."

The album will be available in CD, vinyl and digital formats. The eight-song tracklist is below and the cover is above. For a taste of what the album has to offer, download the peacefully piano-driven "Old Dreams" right here, courtesy of Rolling Stone.

In a statement [via CBC Music], Hayden said this of Us Alone's sound: "I was moving away from so many records now (including some of my past work) where every song features an overwhelming number of instruments; it's often hard to replicate things like that live. I wanted the sound of five people walking into a room and playing a full set. With the exception of some stellar help from friends on a song or two, those five people were mostly just me."

Watch a new video teaser for the album over here.

Read our March 2013 feature with Hayden here.

Us Alone:

1. Motel
2. Just Give Me a Name
3. Blurry Nights
4. Old Dreams
5. Almost Everything
6. Oh Memory
7. Rainy Saturday
8. Instructions