GWAR Treat 'Scumdogs of the Universe' to 30th Anniversary Box Set

The "remixed, remastered, perfected" version arrives this summer
GWAR Treat 'Scumdogs of the Universe' to 30th Anniversary Box Set
Should it need repeating, we don't recommend you try GWAR's suggested COVID-19 cure. If you did, you wouldn't be around to unpack their new Scumdogs of the Universe anniversary box set.

This year marks the 30th anniversary of the group's 1989 sophomore album, and to mark the occasion, they'll release a "remixed, remastered, perfected" version in August, "the way the Scumdogs intended the listener to hear it."

The box finds the remixed, remastered album arriving alongside a cassette of demos and rarities. A 40-page book of classic photos, gig posters and more is also included, while the package is rounded out by a turntable slipmat, poster, sticker pack, reproduction all-access pass and more.

Signed and unsigned editions of the box set are now available for pre-order. You can find album and demo cassette tracklists below.

GWAR are currently holed up in GWARantine, while we await a follow-up to 2017's The Blood of Gods.

Scumdogs of the Universe (Vinyl):

Side A:

A1. The Salaminizer
A2. Maggots
A3. Sick Of You

Side B:

B1. Slaughterama
B2. The Years Without Light
B3. King Queen

Side C:

C1. Horror of Yig
C2. Vlad The Impaler
C3. Black and Huge

Side D:

D1. Love Surgery
D2. Death Pod
D3. Cool Place To Park

Demo Cassette:

1. Vlad
2. Black And Huge
3. Years w/o
4. Sexy
5. Death Pod
6. Cardinal Syn
7. Cool
8. Jellyfish (King Queen)
9. Bring Me The Child
10. Slave Song