Grimes to Release 'Miss Anthropocene' Remix Album

BloodPop®, Richie Hawtin, REZZ, Modeselektor, Channel Tres contribute to the 'Rave Edition,' out January 1

BY Alex HudsonPublished Dec 29, 2020

Grimes' album Miss Anthropocene is Exclaim!'s 14th best album of 2020, and now it's getting a remix version. Miss Anthropocene (Rave Edition) arrives on New Year's Day.

The 11-song Rave Edition recreates the tracklist of the original album (including the bonus track "We Appreciate Power"), this time in remixed form. Contributors include BloodPop®, Richie Hawtin, REZZ, Modeselektor, Channel Tres and more. The version of "4ÆM" is listed as the "Original Mix" rather than a remix.

Grimes previously released ANNA's version of "So Heavy I Fell Through the Earth" and Richie Hawtin's take on "Darkseid" as part of her Cyberpunk 2077 mix. Additionally, the BloodPop® remix of "We Appreciate Power" originally came out last year and can be heard below.

Miss Anthropocene (Rave Edition):

1. So Heavy I Fell Through the Earth (ANNA Remix)
2. Darkseid (feat. 潘PAN) (Richie Hawtin Remix)
3. Delete Forever (Channel Tres Remix)
4. Violence (feat. i_o) (REZZ Remix)
5. 4ÆM (Original Mix)
6. New Gods (Tale of Us & Âme Remix)
7. My Name Is Dark (Julien Bracht Remix)
8. You'll Miss Me When I'm Not Around (Things You Say Remix)
9. Before the Fever (Original Mix)
10. IDORU (Modeselektor Remix)
11. We Appreciate Power (feat. HANA) (BloodPop® Remix)

Latest Coverage