Gorillaz Expand 'Cracker Island' with Deluxe Edition Featuring De La Soul, Del the Funky Homosapien

The 10-song album has been upped to 15 tracks

BY Alex HudsonPublished Feb 27, 2023

Last week, Gorillaz released their album Cracker Island — a tight and focused 10-song set. Now, the current Exclaim! cover stars have made the album a little more characteristically sprawling and exploratory with a deluxe edition.

This expanded version raises the tracklist from 10 songs to 15. Longtime Gorillaz contributor Del the Funky Homosapien is on avian rap banger "Captain Chicken," and De La Soul appear on "Crocadillaz." There are also new versions of Cracker Island songs "Silent Running" and "New Gold."

Take a listen to Cracker Island (Deluxe) below. I wonder if any of these new songs were Omnichord presets like "Clint Eastwood" was

Latest Coverage