Godflesh Return with 'Post Self' LP

Godflesh Return with 'Post Self' LP
Godflesh made a roaring return in 2014 with A World Lit Only by Fire, and details of a follow-up effort from the English metal vets have now been revealed.

The band's new LP is titled Post Self and will see release November 17 through Shellshock, according to an Amazon listing. The record runs 10 tracks in length and you can find its ominous artwork above.

A statement notes that the record finds the band moving away from metal to "experiment with industrial and post-punk sounds, exploring what inspired them in the first place." Post Self is also said to feature lyrics concerning "anxiety and depression, fear, mortality and paternal and maternal relationships."

You can find a complete tracklisting for Post Self below.

Post Self:

1. Post Self
2. Parasite 
3. No Body 
4. Mirror Of Finite Light 
5. Be God 
6. The Cyclic End 
7. Pre Self 
8. Mortality Sorrow 
9. In Your Shadow 
10. The Infinite End