Girls Unveil 'Father, Son, Holy Ghost'

Girls Unveil 'Father, Son, Holy Ghost'
Following some recent online hints, San Fran's Girls have officially announced their next full-length. This follow-up to 2009's Album is due September 13 and has been dubbed Father, Son, Holy Ghost.

According to the press release, we shouldn't expect a big departure on this one. "Girls have taken what they've always done best and have displayed it with amazing clarity and the strongest of intent," the PR states. "Classic songwriting coupled with exciting production is their way.

Girls' Christopher Owens adds, "I'm still all the same. I still know I have to do it. I still love the songs and writing songs."

Recorded "in the bowels of a San Francisco office building," the record is also said to be "less explorative than previous records"

Father, Son, Holy Ghost arrives via True Panther. You can see the tracklist below and the album cover above.

Father, Son, Holy Ghost:

1. "Honey Bunny"

2. "Alex"

3. "Die"

4. "Saying I Love You"

5. "My Ma"

6. "Vomit"

7. "Just A Song"

8. "Magic"

9. "Forgiveness"

10. "Love Like A River"

11. "Jamie Marie"