Ghost Get a Lullaby Tribute Album

Ghost Get a Lullaby Tribute Album
Want to give your baby nightmares? You're in luck, because Swedish metal ghouls Ghost have just been honoured with their very own tribute album of lullaby adaptations.

The album is called Lullaby Versions of Ghost B.C. and it was released today (November 27) by Twinkle Twinkle Little Rock Star (a company for lullaby tribute albums along the same lines as Rockabye Baby!).

Of course, Ghost is hardly the first metal band to get this treatment, since Twinkle Twinkle Little Rock Star has previously offered selections from Metallica, Korn, Iron Maiden and many more. Still, it's hard to think of another lullabies album that's quite as overly devilish a this.

The album contains eight adaptations of Ghost songs; see the tracklist below, and scroll past that to hear the soporific rendition of "From the Pinnacle to the Pit." It's beautiful and relaxing, albeit in a very creepy way that makes it sound like the soundtrack to the first act of a horror movie.

Ghost's most recent album was this year's Meliora.

Lullaby Versions of Ghost B.C.:

1. He Is
2. If You Have Ghosts
3. From the Pinnacle to the Pit
4. Stand By Him
5. Cirice
6. Secular Haze
7. Year Zero
8. Ritual