George "Corpsegrinder" Fisher Announces Debut Solo Album, Shares New Song

The Cannibal Corpse frontman's album is previewed by first single "Acid Vat"

BY Kaelen BellPublished Dec 24, 2021

Cannibal Corpse vocalist George "Corpsegrinder" Fisher has shared the first single from his upcoming debut solo album Corpsegrinder, out February 25 on Perseverance Music Group

Corpsegrinder was co-produced by Nick Bellmore and Jamey Jasta, and includes guest appearances from Rutan and Charlie and Nick Bellmore. Accompanying single "Acid Vat" features Cannibal Corpse guitarist Erik Rutan and is about as punishing and throat-shredding as you'd expect. 

Cannibal Corpse released their 15th studio album Violence Unimagined earlier this year — it landed on Exclaim!'s 31 Best Albums of 2021 So Far list this summer. 

Check out "Acid Vat" and see the Corpsegrinder tracklist below. 


1. Acid Vat (feat. Erik Rutan)
2. Bottom Dweller
3. On Wings of Carnage
4. All Souls Get Torn
5. Death Is the Only Key
6. Crimson Proof
7. Devourer of Souls
8. Defined by Your Demise
9. Master of the Longest Night
10. Vaguely Human

Latest Coverage