Cannibal Corpse Return with New Album 'Violence Unimagined'

The 11-track effort is out in April

BY Calum SlingerlandPublished Feb 1, 2021

Just over three years removed from sharing Red Before Black, Cannibal Corpse are poised to deliver a new studio album this spring.

An Apple Music listing points to new full-length Violence Unimagined arriving April 16 through Metal Blade.

While the band have yet to confirm the release date, they did announce that single "Inhumane Harvest" is debuting today on SiriusXM's "Liquid Metal," with "more details coming your way tomorrow."

For now, you can find the expectedly graphic Violence Unimagined album cover above, while the tracklist features equally gory titles such as "Surround, Kill, Devour," "Slowly Sawn" and "Murderous Rampage."

While it was previously reported that Violence Unimagined would be produced by Erik Rutan, it remains unclear if Cannibal Corpse guitarist Pat O'Brien was involved in the album's creation.

In December 2018, O'Brien was arrested and charged with aggravated assault on a law enforcement officer with a deadly weapon and burglary of an occupied dwelling with assault or battery. Producer Rutan then filled in for the guitarist for ensuing tour commitments.

Following the guitarist's arrest, Cannibal Corpse wrote in a statement that "Pat is getting the help he needs and appreciates the love and support from Cannibal Corpse fans around the world," adding that he "looks forward to a healthy return at some point."

Violence Unimagined:

1. Murderous Rampage
2. Necrogenic Resurrection
3. Inhumane Harvest
4. Condemnation Contagion
5. Surround, Kill, Devour
6. Ritual Annihilation
7. Follow the Blood
8. Bound and Burned
9. Slowly Sawn
10. Overtorture
11. Cerements of the Flayed

Latest Coverage