Fucked Up to Release 'Glass Boys' Outtakes via New 7-inch Series

Fucked Up to Release 'Glass Boys' Outtakes via New 7-inch Series
Fucked Up's new Glass Boys album just hit stores this past Tuesday (June 3), but if that weren't enough, the hard-working conceptual hardcore crew are ready to deliver a few leftover tracks on a series of 7-inches this summer.

News of the extra tunes came today (June 5) via the band's Facebook page, where they confirmed that they'll be releasing a handful of wax singles over the course of the next few months via their own Fucked Up Records.

"You didn't think we were just going to release a new full-length LP with an additional deluxe version that had an alternate drum pass and just leave it at that right? C'mon you know us better than that by now," the outfit posted, adding, "We're gonna have a few Glass Boys sessions 7"s coming out this summer." 

The first single to arrive will be for "Blink"/"The Way We Did," two songs Fucked Up tracked that "maybe should've made the record because they are really good." According to the band, both songs "are about subcultures and growing up around the punk scenes we did in Toronto."

The cover, which you can see up above, features a photo of late Toronto artist/promoter Will Munro, who passed away from cancer in 2010.

One hundred copies of the 7-inch are up for sale on the band's webstore, with the record expected to ship June 16. The remaining 400 copies of the single are set to be sold at Fucked Up's merch table.

You'll find info on the group's upcoming tour stops, including appearances at the Pemberton Festival, Heavy MTL and a headlining show in Vancouver in August, over here.

Info on the rest of the vinyl series is expected to be delivered over the summer.