Flaming Lips' Collaborative Album 'Heady Fwends' to be Re-Released

Flaming Lips' Collaborative Album 'Heady Fwends' to be Re-Released
Following its success on Record Store Day 2012, the Flaming Lips' compilation The Flaming Lips and Heady Fwends will be re-released digitally and on CD for those who couldn't snag a copy earlier this year.

The album is slated to arrive on June 26 through Warner Bros. Records and features collaborations with everyone from Ke$ha to Bon Iver to Coldplay's Chris Martin. Unfortunately, for the more morbid Lips' fans, the reissued versions won't have any of the featured artists' blood in them. We're also hoping they won't be selling for $2,500.

According to a press release, the band are nearing completion on a new album that should be out in fall, with a tour to follow. Wayne Coyne and the gang will also be busy trying to beat Jay-Z's Guinness World Record for the most shows played in a 24 hours in multiple cities.

If you need a tracklist refresher, check it out below.

The Flaming Lips and Heady Fwends:

1. 2012 (ft. Ke$ha and Biz Markie)

2. Ashes In The Air (ft. Bon Iver)

3. Helping The Retarded To Know God (ft. Edward Sharpe and the Magnetic Zeros)

4. Supermoon Made Me Want To Pee (ft. Prefuse 73)

5. Children Of The Moon (ft. Tame Impala)

6. That Ain't My Trip (ft. Jim James of My Morning Jacket)

7. You, Man? Human? (ft. Nick Cave)

8. I'm Working At NASA On Acid (ft. Lightning Bolt)

9. Do It! (ft. Yoko Ono)

10. Is David Bowie Dying? (ft. Neon Indian)

11. The First Time Ever I Saw Your Face (ft. Erykah Badu)

12. Thunder Drops (ft. New Fumes)

13. I Don't Want You to Die (ft. Chris Martin of Coldplay)