​Feist Officially Returns with 'Pleasure' LP

BY Sarah MurphyPublished Mar 14, 2017

Rumours about a new Feist album have been swirling since last month, and now official details for the upcoming release have been confirmed. Feist's next album will be titled Pleasure, and it's due out on April 28 via Universal.
It marks the follow-up to 2011's Metals and her fifth solo album overall. The forthcoming full-length was produced by Feist, Mocky and Renaud Letang.
We're still waiting for a musical preview of the record to arrive, but for now, you can peruse the 11-song tracklisting down below, and preorder here.

UPDATE (3/14, 4:45 p.m. EST): Feist has now taken to Twitter to shed more light on the album, as well as share the record's cover art. You can see the cover above and her tweets below. As previously reported, Feist will also appear on the upcoming Broken Social Scene record, which is expected out this summer. She's also slated to perform at a series of summer festivals, including Field Trip and Winnipeg Folk Fest.

1. Pleasure
2. I Wish I Didn't Miss You
3. Get Not High, Get Not Low
4. Lost Dreams
5. Any Party
6. A Man Is Not His Song
7. The Wind
8. Century
9. Baby Be Simple
10. I'm Not Running Away
11. Young Up 

Tour dates:

06/03-04 Toronto, ON - Field Trip Festival
06/17 Eau Claire, WI - Eaux Claires Festival
07/06 Winnipeg, MB - Winnipeg Folk Fest
07/20-22 Wiesen, AT - Out of the Woods Festival
08/04-06 Katowice, PL - OFF Festival
08/08-12 Oslo, NO - Oya Festival
08/10-12 Gotenburg, SE - Way Out West Festival

Tour Dates

Latest Coverage