FaltyDL Reveals New LP, Shares "Do Me"

FaltyDL Reveals New LP, Shares 'Do Me'
FaltyDL (a.k.a. electronic musician Drew Lustman) has apparently been working on new music in the great outdoors of late, as he's just revealed plans to deliver an album dubbed In the Wild. His fourth full-length overall, it's set to arrive August 12 via Ninja Tune.

The 17-song set marks the first long-player out of Lustman since his 2012 set Hardcourage, and a press release explains that In the Wild is a collaborative project with British artist Chris Shen. Apparently, the pair were inspired by the phrase "in the wild" and used it as "a catalyst for the spatial and technological reproduction of sound and video."

Down below you'll find a full stream of the record's "Do Me," as well as a brief video that finds a subway rider showcasing zero g b-boy skills to the tune's steady pulse. More videos are expected to be unveiled in the future.

FaltyDL also has a series of concert dates coming up to promote In the Wild. On top of some European appearances, he'll be heading to North America this fall with Bonobo. The trip includes a stop in Toronto. You can see all of the schedule specifics beneath In the Wild's tracklisting.

In the Wild:

1. Aquí, Port Lligat
2. New Haven
3. Uptight
4. Do Me 
5. Greater Antilles Part 1
6. Nine
7. Frontin 
8. Untitled 12
9. Ahead The Ship Sleeps
10. Rolling
11. Dos Gardenias
12. Heart & Soul
13. Grief
14. In The Shit
15. Dånger
16. Some Jazz Shit
17. Greater Antilles Part 2

Tour dates:

06/06 Warsaw, Poland - Teatr Studio (RBMA Weekender Warsaw)

06/07 Helsinki, Finland - Mbar
08/15 Oslo, Norway - Jaeger Oslo

08/16 Copenhagen, Denmark - Strom Festival

08/17 Stockholm, Sweden - Lydmar Hotel

08/19 Tallinn, Estonia - Hetk

09/18 Madison WI - Majestic *
09/19 Chicago IL - Metro *

09/20 Toronto ON - Wrong Bar *

09/23 Boston MA - Paradise *

09/24 Northampton MA - Pearl Street *

09/26 Washington DC - 930 Club *

09/27 Asheville NA - Orange Peel *

09/28 Nashville TN - Marathon Music Works *

* with Bonobo