Mykki Blanco Announces 'Broken Hearts & Beauty Sleep' Mini LP, Shares "Love Me"

Mykki Blanco Announces 'Broken Hearts & Beauty Sleep' Mini LP, Shares 'Love Me'
Mykki Blanco is set to return with a new mini-album called Broken Hearts & Beauty Sleep on June 18 via Transgressive Records.

The nine-song release was produced by Daniel Fisher (Physical Therapy), with additional production from FaltyDL. The album also includes appearances from Blood Orange, Big Freedia, Hudson Mohawke and others.

Before the release arrives in full, you can hear the song "Love Me" below. The track features Jamila Woods and Blanco's brother Jay Cue.

"'Love Me' is essentially about so many forms of love, patience, trust, time," Blanco said in a statement. "It is about the potion that is created when you sift through the ingredients that create 'love,' the alchemy we as human beings take part in to convey these feelings deep inside of us."

Broken Hearts & Beauty Sleep marks Blanco's first official release in nearly five years since their debut 2016 album Mykki.

Broken Hearts & Beauty Sleep:

1. Trust a Little Bit (God Colony Version)
2. Free Ride
3. Summer Fling (ft. Kari Faux)
4. It's Not My Choice (ft. Blood Orange)
5. Fuck Your Choices
6. Love Me (ft. Jamila Woods and Jay Cue)
7. Want From Me (ft. Bruno Ribeiro)
8. Patriarchy Ain't the End of Me
9. That's Folks (ft. Big Freedia)

Pre-order Broken Hearts & Beauty Sleep.