EKKSTACY Announces Self-Titled Album

The Vancouver artist has share the singles "bella" and "i can't find anyone"

BY Alex HudsonPublished Oct 25, 2023

Moody Vancouver new waver EKKSTACY has announced a new album. The self-titled EKKSTACY arrives January 19 via UnitedMasters, and the singles "bella" and "i can't find anyone" are out now.

The album was mixed by producer Chris Coady (Yeah Yeah Yeahs, Beach House, Grizzly Bear), who also mixed last year's misery. A press release describes the album as "an autobiographical reflection on his life as a musician and the highs and lows of the solitude that comes with creating art and touring," recorded with collaborators Mangetsu and Apob.

EKKSTACY features the previously released single "problems," featuring Trippie Redd. There's also a featured guest referred to the tracklist as "*** *** *****" — which is presumably a secret to be revealed later, rather than the actual name of a guest.

Check out the singles below, along with the tracklist.


1. i don't have one of those
2. luv of my life
3. i guess we made it this far
4. alright (feat. *** *** *****)
5. goo lagoon
6. bella
7. shutting me out
8. problems (feat. Trippie Redd)
9. get me out
10. fuck
11. chicago
12. headless horseman lost his way
13. i can't find anyone

Tour Dates

Latest Coverage