Drake, Lil Wayne, Nicki Minaj Contribute to New Young Money Compilation

Drake, Lil Wayne, Nicki Minaj Contribute to New Young Money Compilation
Canadian rap mega-star Drake capped off last year with a Hit-Boy-produced song called "Trophies," and now that track has a home: the new compilation from Lil Wayne's Young Money imprint. Young Money: Rise of an Empire will be out in March 11 through Young Money/CashMoney.

The compilation also features Lil Wayne, Nicki Minaj, Birdman, Tyga, Christina Milian, Gudda Gudda, Shanell, Lil Twist, and others associated with the label.

In addition to "Trophies," the compilation will include the new single "We Alright," which is a team-up featuring Lil Wayne, Birdman and Euro. It's available to stream below and is available to purchase now on iTunes.

Lil Wayne said in a statement, "There's nothing like it when the whole family gets together in the studio. YMCMB is stronger than ever, and everybody was truly on fire. We're all blessed to be a part of this incredible Empire as it continues to thrive. I can't wait for what's next. Keep watching."

Label CEO Cortez Bryant added, "This compilation is a very special release for the label. We Are Young Money helped launch the careers of our first generation of acts with Drake, Nicki Minaj, and Tyga. Even though we've been honoured with accolades as a company, our hunger hasn't diminished or dwindled. We're hungrier than ever, and we're still building."

This is the follow-up to the prior compilation We Are Young Money from 2009.