Diamond Rings Shares 'Free Dimensional' Cover and Album Details

Diamond Rings Shares 'Free Dimensional' Cover and Album Details
Last month, Toronto pop performer Diamond Rings (aka John O'Regan) announced not only that he would be hitting the road with fellow Canucks Stars this fall, but that the shows would help promote his upcoming second full-length effort, Free Dimensional. Since then, he's teased the release with the pretty electro-fuzz number "Runaway Love," and now he's revealed the details on the rest of the impending LP.

First up, you can peep the album art up above, which finds O'Regan sporting a pair of extreme shoulder pads seemingly pinched from Klaus Nomi's closet. That angular brush cut and shades pairing, along with those neon lines in the background, also gives off a bit of a Max Headroom vibe.

As for the record, which drops October 23 through Secret City Records, the 10-song affair was co-produced between O'Regan and Montreal-based studio dude Damian Taylor (Björk, Austra), and is said to feature more electronic touches to it than Diamond Rings 2010 debut Special Affections.

"A big part of being afraid of something is not understanding it," O'Regan said in a statement regarding his evolving electronic nature. "Once I became more comfortable with the medium of electronic music, it was only natural to want to improve."

You can check out the newly revealed tracklist below, and head here for all Diamond Rings' upcoming tour dates.

Free Dimensional:

1. Everything Speaks
2. All The Time
3. Runaway Love
4. Put Me On
5. I'm Just Me
6. Hand Over My Heart
7. (I Know) What I'm Made Of
8. A To Z
9. Stand My Ground
10. Day & Night