Devon Williams Returns with 'Gilding the Lily' LP

Devon Williams Returns with 'Gilding the Lily' LP
Devon Williams has spent a few years tinkering on a follow-up to 2011's Euphoria, but he is now ready to reveal his latest platter, Gilding the Lily.

The record, his second for Slumberland Records, is set to drop June 3 and is described as bringing the singer-songwriter to "a new peak of craft and creativity."

According to a press release, Williams began work on the LP immediately after completing Euphoria, once again teaming up in the studio with producer Jorge Elbrecht (Lansing-Dreiden, Violens, Ariel Pink). The two-year process marked a few changes in Williams' personal life, from getting married to undertaking "multiple intercontinental relocations."

The 11-song set's first preview is the luscious indie-pop number "Flowers," which blends '80s dream pop synths, six-string jangle and echoing, wall of sound percussion flourishes beneath Williams' gentle calls. Elsewhere on the set, he's said to work with power pop and soft rock touches, weighing in on romantic topics ("Will You Let Go of My Heart") and more.

You'll find both an album trailer and a full stream of "Flowers" down below, beneath Gilding the Lily's tracklisting.

Gilding the Lily:

1. Deep In The Back Of Your Mind

2. Games

3. All I Have To Do

4. Pendulum

5. Flowers

6. Around In A Maze

7. Puzzle

8. Rabbit Hole

9. Will You Let Go Of My Heart?

10. Lost My Concentration

11. Gilding The Lily