Devin Townsend to Release 'Contain Us' Box Set

Devin Townsend to Release 'Contain Us' Box Set
Earlier this year, experimental metal lunatic Devin Townsend issued two albums with his Devin Townsend Project (Deconstruction and Ghost) that capped off a quadrilogy started back in 2009. If you managed to miss out the first time around, the complex headbanger has announced he's packaged them together in box set format.

The mammoth Contain Us box brings together the aforementioned albums with 2009's Ki and Addicted and will also feature oodles of extras, from live DVD's to bonus tracks.

As you can see above, the box set comes in a linen-bound slipcase. On the inside you will find a 64-page book about the quadrilogy and a purple fabric bookmark to keep your place. On the DVD front, one of its two discs features a Devin Townsend Project performance at the Tuska Open Air Festival in 2010 and a few promo clips, while the other is a data disc featuring YouTube clips, live tracks and commentary on the albums, among other things.

On top of the four albums, two bonus CDs covering bonus tracks and demos will be included as well. A deluxe version of the box, limited to 500 copies, will also include a two-track ten-inch and a lithograph signed and designed by Townsend himself.

The set is out now in Europe, but Contain Us will be released November 29 in North America by Inside Out.

Contain Us:

DVD 1:

* Tuska Open Air Metal Festival, 2010

* "Coast" promo video

* "Bend It Like Bender" promo video

* "Supercrush" promo video 

* "Juular" promo video

* NAMM 2011 show

DVD 2 (Data disc with audio/video files):

* NAMM 2011 show (audio files)

* Audio commentary for all four albums

* Live in the USA, 2010 (audio files)

1. "Supercrush"

2. "Kingdom"

3. "Truth"

4. "Om"

5. "By Your Command"

* "Bend It Like Bender" song stems for remixing

* "Juular" song stems for remixing

* Poopynuggeteer's YouTube video clips
* Deep Thoughts videos



1. "A Monday"

2. "Coast"

3. "Disruptr"

4. "Gato"

5. "Terminal"

6. "Heaven Send"

7. "Ain't Never Gonna Win..."

8. "Winter"

9. "Trainfire"

10. "Lady Helen"

11. "Ki"

12. "Quiet Riot"

13. "Demon League"


1. "Addicted"

2. "Universe in a Ball"

3. "Bend It Like Bender"

4. "Supercrush!"

5. "Hyperdrive!"

6. "Resolve!"

7. "Ih-Ah!"

8. "The Way Home!"

9. "Numbered"

10. "Awake!!"


1. "Praise The Lowered"
2. "Stand"
3. "Juular"
4. "Planet Of The Apes"
5. "Sumeria"
6. "The Might Masturbator"
7. "Pandemic"
8. "Deconstruction"
9. "Poltergeist"


1. "Fly"

2. "Heart Baby"

3. "Feather"

4. "Kawaii"

5. "Ghost"

6. "Blackberry"

7. "Monsoon"

8. "Dark Matters"

9. "Texada"

10. "Seams"
11. "Infinite Ocean"

12. "As You Were"

Bonus tracks disc:

1. "Synchronicity Freaks"

2. "Om-2011"

3. "Catwalk (Fucker rework)"

4. "Juno"

5. "Ho Krll"

6. "Radial Highway"

7. "Watch You"

8. "Traestorz"

9. "Sticks And Stones"

Demos Disc:

1. "Coast" (demo)

2. "Disruptr" (demo)

3. "Gato Negro" (demo)

4. "Addicted" (demo)

5. "Numbered" (demo)

6. "Timmy" (Awake! Demo)

7. "Stand" (demo)

8. "Juular" (demo)

9. "Brown Man" (demo)

10. "Pandemic" (demo)

11. "Madd At My Dadd" (demo)

12. "Flies" (Fly demo)

13. "Call Management" (demo)
14. "Freedom" (Kawaii demo)

15. "Two Turntables And A Mike St-Jean" (Kitchen Aid mix)

Limited Edition 10" (500 made, available in deluxe-set only):

1. "Dinosaurs"

2. "A Ziltoidian Rapture"