Cursed Arrows Prep 'Sonic Union' LP

Cursed Arrows Prep 'Sonic Union' LP
This year's Record Store Day (April 20) will see the release of dozens of reissues, 7-inches, box sets, live collections, and other curios. It will also mark the arrival of Sonic Union, the new full-length from Canadian rock duo Cursed Arrows.

The latest album from the musical married couple of Ryan Stanley (guitar, vocals) and Jack E Stanley (drums, vocals) was self-recorded and self-produced in 2012. It features 10 songs plus a bonus cut, and is available in CD, vinyl and digital formats. The record is available to pre-order over at Bandcamp.

For a taste of the album, watch the band perform the garage-rocking "The Destructor" and the bluesy "Little Girl Blue" in the live videos below. These cuts were filmed by Southern Souls and find the band performing on the concrete at a roller rink while a game goes on behind them.

Cursed Arrows will perform a record release show on April 25 at the Horseshoe Tavern with the Flowers of Hell.

Sonic Union:

1. Little Girl Blue
2. The Destructor
3. Romulus and Remus
4. Thought I Was a Nice Guy (But I'm an Asshole)
5. Sonic Union
6. Manic Death
7. Passenger Ghost
8. Hexhausted
9. Unfortunate Few
10. Publicity
11. Trust Us (bonus track)