Cuff the Duke Spinoff Grey Lands Announce 'Right Arm' LP

Cuff the Duke Spinoff Grey Lands Announce 'Right Arm' LP
Last year, Cuff the Duke frontman Wayne Petti launched his side-project Grey Lands with a covers album. Now, the new band are ready to issue their first-ever collection of original material, as Right Arm will arrive on September 11 through Paper Bag Records.

In addition to Petti, Grey Lands features Daniel Empringham and Nick Hind-Knapp. Petti produced, recorded and mixed the record himself along with Ryan Haslett (Sloan) and Holy Fuck's Graham Walsh (Alvvays, METZ, Hannah Georgas).

According to a press release, Right Arm "is a throwback to the early days of American indie rock," with reference points including Pavement, Sonic Youth and Swans. Its eight tracks clock in at barely more than 30 minutes.

The album cover is above. Scroll past the tracklist below to watch an effects-soaked video for the spikey, softly sung "False Alarm." The similarly crunchy "Another Lie" can also be heard below, where the band's upcoming Canadian tour schedule is available to peruse.

Fans can pre-order CDs or clear vinyl here.

Right Arm:

1. False Alarm
2. Another Lie
3. Lo-Fi Junkie
4. Life Itself
5. Arabian Knights
6. Go The Wrong Way
7. Recluse
8. Collide and Conquer

Tour dates:

08/13 Bayfield, ON - Ashwood Bourbon Bar
08/20 Toronto, ON - Sneaky Dees
09/12 Hamilton, ON - Supercrawl
09/17 Montreal, QC - Petit Campus (Pop Montreal)