Iceage Announce North American Release Date for New Brigade

Iceage Announce North American Release Date for <i>New Brigade</i>
Copenhagen group Iceage are all between the ages of 18 and 19, but they demonstrate a timeless maturity of an ageless band from any era. Combining explosive post-punk with energetic hardcore and a melodic sense of songwriting, their debut album, New Brigade, is earning them a ton of well-deserved hype.

New Brigade was originally issued on Denmark's Escho Records last year and quickly sold out. It was then licensed to DAIS Records for a limited North American release, which is already in its second pressing despite being relatively hard to find. Fortunately, NYC imprint What's Your Rupture have stepped up to the plate to give the album a proper North American release.

What's Your Rupture will drop New Brigade on June 21. The album's title track has a creepy music video that can be viewed below, while album track "White Rune" can be heard here.

Iceage are gearing up for a UK tour with Fucked Up, which can be viewed here. Those shows will be followed by their first trip to North America this summer. A press release explains that they just have to finish up their current year of high school first.

New Brigade:

1. "Intro"
2. "White Rune"
3. "New Brigade"
4. "Remember"
5. "Teeth Crush"
6. "Total Drench"
7. "Broken Bone"
8. "Collapse"
9. "Eyes"
10. "Count Me In"
11. "Never Return"
12. "You're Blessed"

Iceage - New Brigade from iceage on Vimeo.