Chris Clark Returns with 'Iradelphic' Album

Chris Clark Returns with 'Iradelphic' Album
After the one-two punch of 2008's Turning Dragon and 2009's Totems Flare, Warp Records' Chris Clark has remained relatively quiet on the full-length front. That will change this year, though, as the electronic great has announced plans for a new long-player.

Called Iradelphic, the album was recorded in Australia, Berlin, Wales, Brussels, Cornwall, Norway and London over the time since Totems Flare. In a press release, Clark said, "I've been hunting down that elusive paradox. To create something that didn't sound like what I've done before. But was also unmistakably me. It's quite a maddening task."

Iradelphic will be released on April 3 in North America via Warp. The above album art was designed by Julian House of Ghost Box, and the Iradelphic track "Com Touch" can be streamed below or downloaded here.


1. "Henderson Wrench"
2. "Com Touch"
3. "Tooth Moves"
4. "Skyward Bruise / Descent"
5. "Open"
6. "Secret"
7. "Ghosted"
8. "Black Stone"
9. "The Pining pt. 1"
10. "The Pining pt. 2"
11. "The Pining pt. 3"
12. "Broken Kite Footage"