!!! Get the Remix Treatment on 'R!M!X!S'

!!! Get the Remix Treatment on 'R!M!X!S'
Exclamation mark enthusiasts !!! released their album THR!!!LER back in the spring, and now the band known phonetically as "Chk Chk Chk" have announced plans to release some revamped versions of those new songs via the collection R!M!X!S.

The digital version comes out on November 5 through Warp, while the vinyl version will be available exclusively from the merch booth at live shows. The vinyl includes four songs, while the digital version expands that number to seven. One of these extra digital cuts is a chopped and screwed mix of "Californiyeah" by Patrick Ford featuring Bay Area rap duo Main Attrakionz, which you can check out below, along with the Anthony Naples mix of the track.

Both the vinyl and digital tracklists are below.

There's just one catch to all this, though: the band's live schedule currently doesn't include any Canadian gigs, so it might be tough for fans in our country to get a hard copy of R!M!X!S. For now, see the band's U.S. schedule below and their international itinerary at their website.

At their U.S. shows, the band will be inviting select fans to join them on stage to sing. The band describes their "Sing with Chk" contest like this: "Upload a youtube video of you singing along or send an MP3 to singwithchk-gmail.com. No big deal, just you in front of the mirror singing into the hairbrush style will do. We'll sift through the entries and holler at you if you've got what it takes. You'll of course be judged on your vocal ability, but dance moves and star quality definitely help. If anything, it's a free ticket for you and your bff for the show. No flakes, no egos, no drug problems."

Lyrics and instrumental music are available here.

R!M!X!S (vinyl):

A1. Slyd (Alex Burkat Remix)
A2. Slyd (Patrick Ford Extended Mix)
B1. One Girl, One Boy (Maurice Fulton Remix)
B2. Californiyeah (Anthony Naples Remix)  

R!M!X!S (digital):

1. Slyd (Patrick Ford Extended Mix)
2. One Girl/One Boy (Maurice Fulton Remix)
3. Broadway (Gimme The Lights On) (Jim Eno Version)
4. Californiyeah ft. Main Attrakionz (Patrick Ford Chopped + Screwed Mix)
5. Californiyeah (Anthony Naples Remix)
6. Broadway (Gimme the Romare Mix)
7. Slyd (Alex Burkat Remix)  

Tour dates:

12/10 Cincinnati, OH - Taft Theatre
12/11 Pittsburgh, PA - Altar Bar
12/12 Philadelphia, PA - Underground Arts
12/13 New York, NY - Webster Hall *
12/14 Ithaca, NY - The Haunt

* with Holy Fuck