!!! Return with New Album 'Let It Be Blue,' Share "Storm Around the World"

BY Calum SlingerlandPublished Feb 23, 2022

!!! (Chk Chk Chk) have detailed their ninth studio album. The Brooklyn-based dance punks will deliver Let It Be Blue on May 6 via Warp.

Following 2019's Wallop, the 11-song Let It Be Blue features collaborations with Angélica Garcia, Meah Pace and Maria Uzor, the last of whom appears on grooving first single "Storm Around the World," which you can hear alongside a visualizer below.

Of "Storm Around the World," and Uzor's involvement, !!! share in a statement, "Originally an acid workout about parents who leave on tour, it became much more than that with her vocal, which is equal parts sing-song and spoken word and whose lyrics helped add both a familiarity and a mystery to the song."

You can find Let It Be Blue's tracklist below, which also includes songs titled "A Little Bit (More)," "It's Grey, It's Grey (It's Grey)" and "This Is Pop 2."

!!! have also announced a tour behind Let It Be Blue, which kicks off in May with a lone Canadian stop at Vancouver's Fox Cabaret. Further ticketing and album pre-order information can be found through the band's official website.

Let It Be Blue:

1. Normal People
2. A Little Bit (More)
3. Storm Around the World (feat. Maria Uzor)
4. Un Puente (feat. Angélica Garcia)
5. Here's What I Need to Know
6. Panama Canal (feat. Meah Pace)
7. Man on the Moon (feat. Meah Pace)
8. Let It Be Blue
9. It's Grey, It's Grey (It's Grey)
10. Crazy Talk
11. This Is Pop 2

Latest Coverage