!!! Announce 'Thr!!!er'

!!! Announce 'Thr!!!er'
Last year, long-running dance-rock crew !!! spent time in the studio with Spoon drummer Jim Eno behind the boards, and the fruits of their labour will be offered up soon on the newly announced Thr!!!er. The punnily-titled album drops April 30 through Warp.

A press release notes that the jam-prone band approached the 9-song set differently than albums in the past by tackling Eno's Austin, TX studio with more fully-formed songs. "In the past we just put albums together any way that works. That usually meant a lot of jamming on loose ideas," guitarist Mario Andreoni said in a statement. Furthermore, Eno apparently encouraged the outfit to try out more dynamic arrangements, and to experiment with "weirder sounds."

You can get an idea of what to expect via a quick album trailer, which is scored with the tightly-wound funk rhythms of opener "Even When the Water's Cold." You can see it for yourself down below.

!!!'s last full-length was 2010's Strange Weather, Isn't It?


1. Even When The Water's Cold

2. Get That Rhythm Right

3. One Girl/ One Boy

4. Fine Fine Fine

5. Slyd

6. Californyeah

7. Except Death

8. Careful

9. Station (Meet Me At The)