Channel Tres Details Debut Album 'Head Rush'

Hear lead single "Berghain" featuring Barney Bones now

BY Allie GregoryPublished Jun 11, 2024

Channel Tres has announced his debut album Head Rush, due out on June 28 via RCA Records. Today, Tres is previewing the record with lead single "Berghain" featuring South L.A. artist Barney Bones.

UPDATE (6/11, 2:52 p.m. ET): Channel Tres has unveiled the album's tracklist (see below in bold) and album art (above). Thundercat, Estelle, Ty Dolla $ign, Toro Y Moi and more are listed as featured artists. He has also shared a new music video for "Cactus Water," which you can watch below. 

Here's what he had to say about "Berghain":

It's about the time I played Berghain and how the culture in that environment made me feel, I didn't feel weird anymore. Everyone's the same, the goal for everyone in that place is to enjoy themselves and be free, and music played a pivotal role in that. It was the main thing for me and I wanted to document that experience I had there through music so that I always have that memory in my life. So I can feel that memory while I'm performing and relive that experience.

As of yet, there's no word on the tracklist or album art. Watch the "Berghain" visualizer below.

Head Rush

1. Head Rush 
2. Black & Mild
3. Joyful Noise 
4. Traffic
5. Cactus Water 
6. Candy Paint feat. Thundercat
7. Berghain feat Barney Bones
8. Holy Moly feat. Ty Dolla $ign 
9. I'm Him 
10. Chain Hang Low feat. Teezo Touchdown
11. Need U 2 Know feat. Ravyn Lenae
12. Two Ways 
13. Aspen feat. Toro y Moi 
14. We Hungry feat. Estelle 
15. Type 
16. Gold Daytonas feat. Watr
17. Here

Latest Coverage