Carcass Deliver 'Surgical Steel: The Complete Edition'

Carcass Deliver 'Surgical Steel: The Complete Edition'
Reunited death metal tacticians Carcass are revisiting the precise handiwork of their Surgical Steel this fall, with plans to deliver an expanded edition of the LP to the masses.

Due to drop October 30 via Nuclear Blast is a special edition CD that includes both the 11-song Surgical Steel and its miniature sister set, Surgical Remission/Surplus Steel. The two releases will also be collected together as a deluxe double-LP set that hits stores November 20. It's being pressed up on standard black wax, as well as on surgical steel-alluding silver vinyl.

The five EP tracks had initially landed on CD and on 10-inch vinyl in 2014. The songs were recorded during the same sessions as Surgical Steel, which found Carcass working with Colin Richardson (Napalm Death, Bolt Thrower, Gorefest, Cannibal Corpse).

Surgical Steel was the first album from the band since reuniting in 2007. It followed 1996's Swan Song.

You'll find the full tracklisting for the expended Surgical Steel below, along with a video for the album's "Unfit for Human Consumption." Pre-orders for the set, meanwhile, can be found over here.

Surgical Steel: The Complete Edition:

1. 1985
2. Thrasher's Abbatoir
3. Cadaver Pouch Conveyor System
4. A Congealed Clot Of Blood
5. The Master Butcher's Apron
6. Noncompliance to ASTM F899-12 Standard
7. The Granulating Dark Satanic Mills
8. Unfit For Human Consumption
9. 316L Grade Surgical Steel
10. Captive Bolt Pistol
11. Mount Of Execution
12. A Wraith In The Apparatus *
13. Intensive Battery Brooding *
14. Zochrot *
15. Livestock Marketplace *
16. 1985 (Reprise) *

* bonus tracks