Cameron Crowe's 'Singles' Soundtrack Treated to Expanded 25th Anniversary Reissue

BY Brock ThiessenPublished Jan 11, 2017

Rumours have been swirling for years now, but it finally seems that the soundtrack to Cameron Crowe's iconic '90s film Singles is getting a deluxe and expanded reissue. Despite reports of a reissue first popping up in 2015, multiple retail listings now point to the Singles soundtrack getting a 25th anniversary reissue on February 17 via Sony Music.

UPDATE (1/26, 12:30 p.m. EST): The reissue has now been officially confirmed and has the new release date of May 19.

The soundtrack reissue for the 1992 film will be arrive both as a expanded double-CD and as triple-LP vinyl set. Both editions will include the 13-track original album, which features now-classic tracks by the likes of Pearl Jam, Smashing Pumpkins, Paul Westerberg, Soundgarden and Mudhoney, among others.

However, it will no doubt be the extras that are the real draw here. The bonus content includes 18 newly added tracks, including demos, instrumentals and even songs by Citizen Dick (actor Matt Dillon's fictional band in the film that featured Pearl Jam's Eddie Vedder, Stone Gossard, and Jeff Ament). Among the added tracks are some from the film's actual score, done by Chris Cornell and Westerberg, as well as several more highlights.

You can see the tracklisting for the reissue below.

Singles - Deluxe Edition:

Disc 1:

1. "Would?" – Alice In Chains

2. "Breath" – Pearl Jam

3. "Seasons" – Chris Cornell

4. "Dyslexic Heart" – Paul Westerberg

5. "Battle of Evermore" – The Lovemongers

6. "Chloe Dancer / Crown of Thorns" – Mother Love Bone

7. "Birth Ritual" – Soundgarden

8. "State of Love and Trust" – Pearl Jam

9. "Overblown" – Mudhoney

10. "Waiting for Somebody" – Paul Westerberg

11. "May This Be Love" – Jimi Hendrix

12. "Nearly Lost You" – Screaming Trees

13. "Drown" – The Smashing Pumpkins

Disc 2:

1. "Touch Me I'm Dick" – Citizen Dick

2. "Nowhere but You" – Chris Cornell

3. "Spoon Man" – Chris Cornell

4. "Flutter Girl" – Chris Cornell

5. "Missing" – Chris Cornell

6. "Would?" – Alice In Chains

7. "It Ain't Like That" – Alice In Chains

8. "Birth Ritual" – Soundgarden

9. "Dyslexic Heart" – Paul Westerberg

10. "Waiting for Somebody" – Paul Westerberg

11. "Overblown" – Mudhoney

12. "Heart and Lungs" – Truly

13. "Six Foot Under" – Blood Circus

14. "Singles Blues 1" – Mike McCready

15. "Blue Heart" – Paul Westerberg

16. "Lost In Emily's Woods" – Paul Westerberg

17. "Ferry Boat #3" – Chris Cornell

18. "Score Piece #4" – Chris Cornell

Latest Coverage