Buzzcocks Detail 'The Way," Premiere "It's Not You" Single

Buzzcocks Detail 'The Way,' Premiere 'It's Not You' Single
English pop punk progenitors Buzzcocks' crowd-sourcing campaign earlier this year was apparently quite a success, as the group have completed a new LP called The Way. The band's ninth full-length effort is set to drop as a digital download October 4 through 1-2-3-4 Go! Records, with physical copies arriving November 18.

  A press release explains that the set was tracked out in London earlier this year and features 10 new tunes co-written between band founder Pete Shelley and longtime member Steve Diggle. Produced by Dave M Allen (the Cure, Depeche Mode), this marks the first album of original material from the veteran punk outfit since 2006's Flat-Pack Philosophy.

Fans had previously heard a snippet of the set's "The Way (You Are's Not the Way You Were)," since shortened to "The Way," and you can now check out the record's "It's Not You" just beneath the tracklisting info.

The initial fundraising project landed listeners with physical pressings of the set, rare test pressings, T-shirts, a meet and greet with the band, handwritten lyrics to "any classic Buzzcocks song" (unless it was written by Howard Devoto) and more. It also put five percent of pledges into the Teenage Cancer Trust.

The Way:

1. Keep On Believing 
2. People Are Strange Machines
3. The Way
4. In The Back
5. Virtually Real
6. Third Dimension
7. Out Of The Blue
8. Chasing Rainbows / Modern Times
9. It's Not You
10. Saving Yourself