Bruce Springsteen Announces New Album Details

Bruce Springsteen Announces New Album Details
What were once rumours are now facts: Bruce "The Boss” Springsteen has confirmed he will release a new album early next year. Titled Working on a Dream, the new full-length by Springsteen and the E Street Band is due out on January 27 via Columbia and, like 2007’s Magic, will be produced by Brendan O'Brien.

In a recently released statement, Springsteen said: "Towards the end of recording Magic, excited by the return to pop production sounds, I continued writing. When my friend producer Brendan O’Brien heard the new songs, he said, ‘Let’s keep going.’

"Over the course of the next year, that’s just what we did, recording with the E Street Band during the breaks on last year’s tour. I hope Working on a Dream has caught the energy of the band fresh off the road from some of the most exciting shows we’ve ever done. All the songs were written quickly, we usually used one of our first few takes, and we all had a blast making this one from beginning to end.”

Along with Working on a Dream’s 12 album tracks, the record will come sporting two previously released songs as bonus tracks: "The Wrestler” from director Darren Aronofsky’s film of the same name and "A Night with the Jersey Devil,” which, as previously reported, Springsteen gave away as a free online Halloween track.

Here’s the tracklisting:

1. "Outlaw Pete”
2. "My Lucky Day”
3. "Working on a Dream”
4. "Queen of the Supermarket”
5. "What Love Can Do”
6. "This Life”
7. "Good Eye”
8. "Tomorrow Never Knows”
9. "Life Itself”
10. "Kingdom of Days”
11. "Surprise, Surprise”
12. "The Last Carnival”
13. "The Wrestler” *
14. "A Night with the Jersey Devil” *

Bruce Springsteen "Working on a Dream”