Bring Me the Horizon Tease 'Post Human: Survival Horror'

The EP may be the first in a four-part project

BY Allie GregoryPublished Oct 14, 2020

Bring Me the Horizon seem to be following through with vague promises for new music this year. After a mysterious tracklist appeared on the band's socials earlier today, it appears they are planning to release a new record titled Post Human: Survival Horror on October 30.

Survival Horror seems to be the first instalment in a potentially four-part project called Post Human. Back in June, frontman Oli Sykes told NME that the band plan to release four records under the title this year, each "tonally different with their own sound and mood."

At the time, the band shared the record's "Parasite Eve," following the release of potential album cut "Ludens" in late 2019. Last month, the record's Yungblud feature "Obey" was also released. In addition to these tracks, the nine-song effort will feature contributions by Evanescence's Amy Lee, as well as Nova Twins and Babymetal

UPDATE (10/15, 1:30 p.m. ET): A press release has now confirmed Post Human: Survival Horror is an EP and not a full-length album. The EP will arrive on October 30 via RCA.

Last year, Bring Me the Horizon dropped an eight-song record with an exhaustingly long title, as well as Exclaim! 2019 favourite, their experimental pop-metal album, amo. Survival Horror will mark their official follow-up.

See the forthcoming record's tracklist below, where you can also find the band's teaser post.

Post Human: Survival Horror:

1. Dear Diary,
2. Parasite Eve
3. Teardrops
4. Obey [ft. Yungblud]
5. Itch for the Cure (When Will We Be Free?)
6. Kingslayer [ft. Babymetal]
7. 1x1 [ft. Nova Twins]
8. Ludens
9. One Day the Only Butterflies Left Will Be in Your Chest as You March Towards Your Death [ft. Amy Lee]

Latest Coverage