Bring Me the Horizon Announce 'Sempiternal'

Bring Me the Horizon Announce 'Sempiternal'
Back at the end of 2011, Bring Me the Horizon frontman Oli Sykes hinted that the band's then-unrecorded follow-up to 2010's There Is a Hell, Believe Me I've Seen It. There Is a Heaven, Let's Keep It a Secret would feature a "post-rock" influence. We now know the album is called Sempiternal and will arrive April 30 through Epitaph.

A press release explains that the song cycle was recorded over a three-month period with producer Terry Date (Linkin Park, Deftones, Soundgarden), and also features production and mixing work from David Bendeth (A Day to Remember, Paramore). According to the Sykes, their fourth full-length found the band "laying down ideas and riffs and working on them tirelessly" before arriving at the "very uplifting but yet sad sound" that courses through Sempiternal.

The singer added, without giving specifics, that his lyrics this time around are the best he's ever penned, stating: "It's very dramatic, quite blunt, and at times sarcastic, but the biggest part of it is how it is combined with the music to bring the listener vivid imagery and emotion. I think we really managed to pull that off."

The LP is also the first to feature new keyboardist Jordan Fish, who Sykes notes "opened up so many more possibilities" with his synth work. You can check out the group's evolved sound via a stream of the previously revealed first single "Shadow Moses," which you'll find beneath Sempiternal's tracklist. Also, at the bottom of the page you'll find an album trailer.

Bring Me the Horizon already have some tour dates lined up in support of the record, though they are all overseas. You can see those here.


1. Can You Feel My Heart
2. The House Of Wolves
3. Empire (Let Them Sing)
4. Sleepwalking
5. Go To Hell, For Heaven's Sake
6. Shadow Moses
7. And The Snakes Start To Sing
8. Seen It All Before
9. Anti-vist
10. Crooked Young
11. Hospitals For Souls