Bon Iver Announce '22, A Million,' Premiere New Music

Bon Iver Announce '22, A Million,' Premiere New Music
Now that 22 full days have passed since Bon Iver started cryptically teasing the arrival of new music, the Justin Vernon-led project have finally revealed the details behind their third full-length. Titled 22, A Million, the album sees release September 30 via Jagjaguwar.

The album announcement comes the same day that the project debuted the song cycle in full at Wisconsin's Eaux Claires Festival. The ten track release features some out-there, cryptogram-employing song titles, including "10 d E A T h b R E a s T ⊠ ⊠," "666 ʇ," and "21 M♢♢N WATER." Vernon is joined on the collection by longtime collaborators like Sean Carey (S. Carey), as well as sax master Colin Stetson. A full list of credits can be found here.

To tease the collection, Vernon has let loose extended versions of album tracks "22 (OVER S∞∞N) " and "10 d E A T h b R E a s T ⊠ ⊠." You'll find both cuts streaming down below, along with the record's tracklisting. That'd be the album's graphic-heavy cover art up above.

22, A Million marks the first full-length from Vernon's Bon Iver since the project's much-beloved, Grammy-winning self-titled album from 2011.

22, A Million:

1. 22 (OVER S∞∞N)
2. 10 d E A T h b R E a s T ⊠ ⊠
3. 715 - CRΣΣKS
4. 33 "GOD"
5. 29 #Strafford APTS
6. 666 ʇ
7. 21 M♢♢N WATER
8. 8 (circle)
9. ____45_____
10. 00000 Million