Bob Dylan Rarities Compilation 'Side Tracks' Gets Standalone Vinyl Release

Bob Dylan Rarities Compilation 'Side Tracks' Gets Standalone Vinyl Release
Next month Bob Dylan will release a massive box set compiling an incredible 35 studio albums, six live albums, and a two-CD collection of non-LP cuts. Now, we have some good news for fans who already own many of Dylan's albums: the aforementioned outtakes compilation, entitled Side Tracks, will be getting a standalone vinyl release.

This vinyl pressing will arrive on Record Store Day's Back to Black Friday event on November 29. While the CD version was split across two discs, this spreads the songs across three LPs.

There are 30 tracks in all, including singles, compilation cuts, soundtrack contributions and other rarities. Some notable tracks include "Positively 4th Street," "Things Have Changed," alternate versions of "You're a Big Girl Now" and "Forever Young," and live takes of "Visions of Johanna" and "Isis." See the full tracklist below.

Thanks to Wax Poetic for the tip.

Side Tracks:

LP 1:

A1. Baby, I'm in the Mood for You

A2. Mixed-Up Confusion (Single Version)

A3. Tomorrow Is a Long Time

A4. Lay Down Your Weary Tune

A5. Percy's Song

B1. I'll Keep It with Mine

B2. Can You Please Crawl out Your Window? (Single Version)

B3. Positively 4th Street

B4. Jet Pilot

B5. I Wanna Be Your Lover

B6. I Don't Believe You (She Acts Like We Never Have Met) (Live)

LP 2:

A1. Visions of Johanna (Live)

A2. Quinn the Eskimo (Mighty Quinn)

A3. Watching the River Flow

A4. When I Paint My Masterpiece

A5. Down in the Flood (Live)

A6. I Shall Be Released

B1. You Ain't Goin' Nowhere

B2. George Jackson (Acoustic Version)

B3. Forever Young

B4. You're a Big Girl Now

B5. Up to Me

LP 3:

A1. Abandoned Love

A2. Isis (Live)

A3. Romance in Durango (Live)

A4. Caribbean Wind

B1. Heart of Mine (Live)

B2. Series of Dreams

B3. Dignity (Alternate Version)

B4. Things Have Changed