​Blonde Redhead Unveil 'Masculin Féminin' Box Set

​Blonde Redhead Unveil 'Masculin Féminin' Box Set
Last year, Numero hinted that a Blonde Redhead collection might be on the way, and 12 months later, the label has finally announced some official plans: a new early-years set titled Masculin Féminin will arrive on September 30.
The four-LP/two-CD compilation measures in at 37 tracks, including the band's first two albums (1995's Blonde Redhead and La Mia Vita Violenta), and an assortment of rarities.
The pair of albums was originally released on Steve Shelley's Smells Like Records, but will now get fleshed out thanks to newly unearthed singles, demos and live radio performances.
In addition to the musical accoutrements, the set also contains previously unpublished photographs that accompany two essays about the band's formative years.
You can see the extensive tracklisting for Masculin Féminin below, and pre-order your own copy over here. Down below, you'll also find a trailer for the forthcoming collection, as well as Blonde Redhead-era rarity "Big Song."
LP 1 (Blonde Redhead):
1. I Don't Want U
2. Sciuri Sciura
3. Astro Boy
4. Without Feathers
5. Snippet
6. Mama Cita
7. Swing Pool
8. Girl Boy
LP 2:
9. Amescream
10. Big Song
11. Inside You
12. Vague
13. Jet Star
14. This Is The Number Of Times I Said I Will But Didn't (4 track demo)
15. Instrumental (live at Snacktime)
16. Slogan Attempt
17. Swing Pool Instrumental (live at Snacktime)
18. Woody (4 track Ddemo)
LP 3 (La Mia Vita Violenta):
19. (I Am Taking Out My Eurotrash) I Still Get Rocks Off
20. Violent Life
21. U.F.O.
22. I Am There While You Choke On Me
23. Harmony
24. Down Under
25. Bean
26. Young Neil
27. 10 Feet High
28. Jewel
LP 4:
29. Flying Douglas
30. Harmony (7-inch version)
31. 10 Feet High (7-inch version)
32. Valentine
33. Not Too Late
34. (I Am Taking Out My Eurotrash) I Still Get Rocks Off (KCRW session)
35. Pier Paolo (KCRW session)
36. Country Song (La Mia Vita Violenta outtake)
37. It Was All So Sudden (4 track demo)