Bloc Party's Kele Okereke Reveals New Solo Album '2042'

Stream the lead single "Jungle Bunny"
Bloc Party's Kele Okereke Reveals New Solo Album '2042'
Bloc Party frontman Kele Okereke has announced his next solo album. Titled 2042, it will arrive on November 8 via his own label KOLA.

The lead single and album opener is titled "Jungle Bunny," and it hears Okereke confronting racism from the perspective of a black entertainer in the public eye.
"There is a history of black entertainers feeling that after they have achieved a certain level of success that they are above discussions of race but that idea is a delusion," he said in a statement. "As a person of colour living in the western world, it does not matter how much wealth one accumulates, race will follow you wherever you go. With 'Jungle Bunny' I wanted explore this idea: In a time of such rampant division and public racism, what is the responsibility of the black entertainer?"
Stream "Jungle Bunny" below.

See the album artwork pictured above, as well as the full tracklisting down below. The album will mark the follow-up to his 2017 album Fatherland.
1. Jungle Bunny
2. Past Lives (Interlude)
3. Let England Burn
4. St Kaepernick Wept
5. Guava Rubicon
6. My Business
7. Ceiling Games
8. Where She Came From (Interlude)
9. Between Me And My Maker
10. Natural Hair
11. Cyril's Blood
12. Secrets West 29th
13. Catching Feelings
14. A Day Of National Shame (Interlude)
15. Ocean View
16. Back Burner