Black Sabbath Gather Outtakes for 'The End' Tour Release

Black Sabbath Gather Outtakes for 'The End' Tour Release
While Black Sabbath singer Ozzy Osbourne had recently stated that "people aren't really interested" in getting a new album from the gloomy metal icons, the band will collect a few previously unheard tracks for a release coinciding with their forthcoming "The End" tour.

The CD, also titled The End, will be sold exclusively at merch booths on the world tour. It features eight songs, with four being outtakes from the sessions that produced Black Sabbath's 2013 long-player 13.

As with the previously released songs from those sessions, they were recorded with the lineup of vocalist Osbourne, guitarist Tony Iommi, bassist Geezer Butler and fill-in drummer Brad Wilk (Rage Against the Machine). They were recorded at Malibu's Shangri La Studios and were produced by Rick Rubin.

The back half of The End features live takes of "God Is Dead?" and "Under the Sun" that were recorded during an Australian tour in 2013, as well as a pair of track recorded during the band's April 2014 appearance at Hamilton, ON's FirstOntario Centre. Black Sabbath return to the venue on February 21.

The artwork for The End, which you can see up above, was done by artist Shepard Fairey.

As previously reported, Black Sabbath's "The End" trip is being promoted as their final tour. It kicks off in Omaha next week, and will find the act playing Canadian venues in Winnipeg, Edmonton, Calgary, Vancouver, Hamilton and Montreal. You'll find more show info over here.

The End:

1. Season Of The Dead
2. Cry All Night
3. Take Me Home
4. Isolated Man
5. God Is Dead? (Live Sydney, Australia 4/27/13)
6. Under The Sun (Live Auckland, New Zealand 4/20/13)
7. End Of The Beginning (Live Hamilton, ON Canada 4/11/14)
8. Age Of Reason (Live Hamilton, ON Canada 4/11/14)