Björk Announces 'Vulnicura' Album

Björk Announces 'Vulnicura' Album
Otherworldly Icelandic pop genius Björk has been working on a new album for some time, and that work has finally culminated in some news, as the performer has announced the project's details.

The artist posted the above handwritten image on her Facebook page, revealing that the new album is called Vulnicura.

The album features appearances from Arca, Tri Angle producer Haxan Cloak and John Flynn.

Vulnicura will feature nine new songs. While the tracklisting may not appear in this order, the handwritten note explains that their titles are "Stonemilker," "Lionsong," "History of Touches," "Black Lake," "Family," "Notget," "Atom Dance," "Mouth Mantra" and "Quicksand."

"I do hope you will enjoy it," Björk said of the album.

While no release date has been set just yet, Vulnicara will arrive in March. The album follows 2011's Biophilia.