Bibio Announces 'Ribbons' Album, Shares New Song

Bibio Announces 'Ribbons' Album, Shares New Song
After leaning into ambient with 2017's Phantom Brickworks, Bibio (a.k.a Stephen Wilkinson) has shared details behind a new full-length effort.

Titled Ribbons, Wilkinson's latest will arrive April 12 through Warp. Sixteen tracks in length, the album is said to heavily feature acoustic instruments, with Wilkinson citing folk music from the '60s and '70s as an inspiration. A first song from the disc, titled "Curls," can be heard in the player below.

Wilkinson previously revealed on social media that "Curls" alone features him playing nylon and steel string guitars, mandolin, octave mandolin and electric bass guitar. You can find the album's artwork above.

Last year, Wilkinson delivered a pair of EPs for Warp as Bibio: Zen Drums/Dada Drums and Phantom Brickworks (IV & V). You can watch an album trailer for Ribbons below as well.


1. Beret Girl 
2. The Art Of Living 
3. Before 
4. Curls 
5. Ode To A Nuthatch 
6. Watch The Flies 
7. It's Your Bones 
8. You Couldn't Even Hear The Birds Singing 
9. Pretty Ribbons And Lovely Flowers 
10. Erdaydidder-Erdiddar 
11. Frankincense And Coal 
12. Old Graffiti 
13. Patchouli May 
14. Valley Wulf 
15. Quarters 
16. Under A Lone Ash