Beach House, Raveonettes Set For Trentemøller Comp

Beach House, Raveonettes Set For Trentemøller Comp
Danish producer extraordinaire Anders Trentemøller is about to release his first foray into the wild and increasingly populated world of mix CDs. Dubbed Harbour Boat Trips, this various artists collection by the electronic whiz/DJ is due out next week (May 18) in Europe, courtesy of newly launched imprint HFN.

According to the PR, the 20-track mix comes "sparkled with odds, outtakes and Trentemøller's own edits" of some of the Dane's favourite tunes, which aren't limited to the electronic genre. In fact, the mix appears to be more of a rock-leaning effort than a beat-driven one, including tracks by the likes of Suicide, Beach House, Grouper, A Place to Bury Strangers, the Brian Jonestown Massacre and Caribou, among others. There are also two contributions by fellow Danes Raveonettes on the CD: the Nic Endo remix of the group's "Aly, Walk with Me" and a collaboration with Trentemøller on "She's Lost Control," which we're guessing is a Joy Division cover.

Over at HFN's website, you can currently check out snippets of Harbour Boat Trips, which comes with this tracklisting:

1. Grouper - "Heavy Water/I'd Rather Be Sleeping"

2. Gravenhurst - "I Turn My Face to the Forest Floor"
3. Emiliana Torrini - "Livesaver"
4. I Got You On Tape - "Somersault"
5. Beach House - "Gila"

6. The Brian Jonestown Massacre - "Anemone"
7. The Raveonettes - "Aly, Walk with Me" (Nic Endo Remix)

8. The Hypothetical Prophets (Proroky) - "Back to the Burner"

 9. Suicide - "Cheree"

 10. Muscleheads - "Phosphorescence"

11. David Garcet - "Confidence (New Wave Remix)"

12. Rennie Foster - "Devil's Water"

 13. Caribou - "Melody Day (Four Tet Remix)"

 14. The Raveonettes/Trentemøller - "She's Lost Control"

 15. A Place to Bury Strangers - "I Know I'll See You"

 16. Suicide - "Ghost Rider"

 17. Khan - "Fantõmes"

 18. Trentemøller - "Vamp (Live Edit)"

 19. Two Lone Swordsmen - "Kamanda's Response"

 20. Copenhagen Collective - Copenhag