Bart Announce Debut LP 'Holomew,' Share New Single

Bart Announce Debut LP 'Holomew,' Share New Single
Bart delivered their debut EP Bart by Bart back in 2014, and now the Toronto indie-prog crew is getting ready to release their first full-length. Keeping their playful Bart-themed title game strong, the new record has been dubbed Holomew, and it is due out on April 8 through Idée Fixe Records.
According to the band, the new set of songs boasts "triple saxophone breaks, piano ballads and synthetic fades into the centre of a new age," showcasing the band's progressive tendencies while keeping their knack for melodic hooks in tact.
The first sonic sampling of the record has arrived in the form of album opener "On/Off." It's a promising start that serves up airy psychedelic crooning atop groove-fuelled guitar lines, which eventually get broken up by some seriously smooth sax solos.
Scroll past the tracklisting for the band's upcoming debut record to give "On/Off" a listen.
1. On/Off
2. What
3. What Are You After
4. Time Of Gold
5. Yeah
6. Hurricane Rita
7. Hello
8. In Your House
9. Why