Atmosphere Announce 'Southsiders' LP, Share New Single

Atmosphere Announce 'Southsiders' LP, Share New Single
Atmosphere recently gave 2003's Seven's Travels a deluxe reissue, and with that retrospective release taken care of, the indie rap outfit have set sights back on the present by announcing a new album. Southsiders is due out on May 6 through Rhymesayers.

The album takes its name from an area of the group's hometown of Minneapolis. In an announcement, rapper Slug promised that the album would offer "a very detailed look at my life." Recording took place in that very neighbourhood and in Oakland.

Slug further said, "It's a natural progression from the last record, The Family Sign, which was about growing my family. I'm starting to think, 'What is post–family man? What am I supposed to rap about now?'"

The snowy album cover is above. Below, see the tracklist, which includes a song called "Kanye West." At the bottom of the page, hear the melodic hip-hop cut "Bitter."

The album is available to pre-order on CD, vinyl and digital download here.


1. Camera Thief

2. Arthur's Song

3. The World Might Not Live Through the Night

4. Star Shaped Heart

5. I Love You Like a Brother

6. Southsiders

7. Bitter

8. Mrs. Interpret

9. Fortunate

10. Kanye West

11. We Ain't Gonna Die Today

12. My Lady Got Two Men

13. Flicker

14. January on Lake Street

15. Let Me Know That You Know What You Want Now