Architects Unveil New Album 'For Those That Wish to Exist'

Watch a video for the record's first single "Animals"
Architects Unveil New Album 'For Those That Wish to Exist'
Architects are ready to burst back into our lives with a new album. Called For Those That Wish to Exist, the record will arrive on February 26 via Epitaph.
Already, though, you can lose yourself in a new video for the record's first single "Animals."

The album marks the follow-up to 2018's Holy Hell, and by the sounds of things, the upcoming record is going to be heavy in more ways than one.

As a press release explains: "On For Those That Wish to Exist, Architects examine the part we are all playing in the world's slow destruction, and tackle the biggest questions facing the future of our planet."

It adds that the album "calls for all of us to rise to challenge established models and strive for a collective betterment."

Lending a hand on the album are Winston McCall of Parkway Drive, Mike Kerr of Royal Blood and Simon Neil of Biffy Clyro.

In a statement, Architects songwriter Dan Searle described the album like this:

This album was me looking at our inability to change to a way of life that would sustain the human race and save the planet. I wanted to look in the mirror and ask ourselves the question of what are going to do, as opposed to trying to point the finger at politicians. Change has to start on a personal level. The world has developed a culture of wanting someone else to deal with it, when we need to take our own responsibility. It has to start there.

For an idea of what to expect, you can watch a video for the newly shared first album track "Animals."

For Those That Wish to Exist:

1. Do You Dream of Armageddon?
2. Black Lungs

3. Giving Blood

4. Discourse Is Dead

5. Dead Butterflies

6. An Ordinary Extinction

7. Impermanence (ft. Winston McCall of Parkway Drive)

8. Flight Without Feathers

9. Little Wonder (ft. Mike Kerr of Royal Blood)

10. Animals

11. Libertine

12. Goliath (ft. Simon Neil of Biffy Clyro)

13. Demi God

14. Meteor

15. Dying Is Absolutely Safe

Pre-order For Those That Wish to Exist.