Arcade Fire Drummer Jeremy Gara Announces 'Limn' Solo Album

BY Josiah HughesPublished Jan 14, 2016

In the time since Arcade Fire released their Reflektor LP, the stadium-sized indie band have seen their members pursue solo work. Butler bro Will released his Policy album, and now it's drummer Jeremy Gara's turn to go solo.

Working under his own name, Gara has just announced his first solo album. The release is called Limn, and it features 10 tracks from the artist.

Limn's opener "Divinity" is also its first single. The track is ambient and ethereal, and you can stream it (along with its equally dreamy music video) below via Pitchfork.

Limn will arrive on March 11 via NRCSS Industry.


1. Divinity
2. Chicago
3. The Dupe
4. The Gate
5. Judgement Dialogue
6. Tangles
7. Violence
8. Imagined Machine
9. The Desert
10. A New Age

Latest Coverage